Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: 20th Anniversary & What Harry Potter Means to Me

Like any diehard fan/collector, I ended up with all four of the special 20th Annoversary Editions of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. (No? Just me? ahahahahaha *sobs*)

Harry Potter means so much to me, and these special House editions are gorgeous. 

Each one includes several pages of extra House-specific content + artwork!

These books tugged at my heart-strings and got me thinking…

It would take several months and a two-page thesis to describe what the Harry Potter series means to me; what Jo has given me. In lieu of that, I’m going to make this short and sweet:

To honor the 20th anniversary of this introductory book, I’m listing the top five things that Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone taught me. 

  1. There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them.
  2. The magic can never be stamped out of you.
  3. Fear of a name increases fear of the thing itself. 
  4. It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.
  5. Love is powerful, and leaves a mark.

Tell me some of your favorite Philsopher’s Stone teachings in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: 20th Anniversary & What Harry Potter Means to Me

Leave a Reply

