Overview: The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord


Top Ten Reasons To Read:

  1. Summer vibes ☀️
  2. Excellent execution of a main character struggling with religion + life
  3. STRONG INDEPENDENT WOMAN WHO DON’T NEED NO MAN
  4. Seriously the best summer book you’ll ever read
  5. The “summer camp” book I needed by never got in my childhood !!!!!!!
  6. THE REALNESS OF THESE CHILDREN OMG
  7. One of my favorite mom and daughter relationships
  8. THE JOKES, MAN, THE JOKES
  9. Teen pregnancy? Trans character? Yes plz
  10. I can’t even explain in words how relatable this book is read it NOW OKAY BYE
3 thoughts on “Overview: The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

  1. I loved loved loved this book! It might be my favorite Emery Lord book that I’ve read so far (and I’ve read all of them). I also really like the graphic that you included!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved this book as well!!! I’m new to contemporary ya and this was just amazing. My graphic is from the app BookOut which is an awesome app for tracking what you read. My biggest tip is just to communicate with other bloggers as often as you can!! I can’t wait to check out your blog. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

