Butter(scotch) Beer: Patent Pending

While on the family road trip this summer, we stopped by a family favorite, Cracker Barrel. I can’t ever remember a time when I didn’t order the same thing: Chicken and dumplings, mashed potatoes no gravy, and macaroni and cheese. Everyyyyyy time, friends.

I didn’t really think this particular experience would be that different from the others I had experienced in my life. Getting seated, ordering, a little shopping around while we awaited our food… etc., etc.

I was wrong.

Usually, I don’t venture into the candy section. I ooh and aah at the pretty trinkets and play with some of the kids toys they have out. But this time, I have to do a double back glance at the soda shelf.

A glass bottle filled with gorgeous amber liquid sits at eye level. On the wrapper is a very magical looking cauldron and the words Butterbeer.. no wait.. Butterscotch Beer?

IMG_6274

IMG_6275

Naturally I bought some and having made my own butter beer as well as having tasted the official stuff from WWHP, I must say that this Butter(scotch) Beer is ~pretty~ darn close to the frothy wizardy drink.

I always knew wizards ran Cracker Barrel.

Leave a Reply

