Being Thankful

Thanksgiving is over and December is here. America can now safely be excused from being thankful and return to making Christmas Lists fourteen feet long. Maybe I’m being a little harsh and hypocritical, but we all are, aren’t we? Rhetorical question!

Now that I’ve had a week to think about it, I’ve come up with a list of things I’m thankful for that I should probably print out and cover my walls in so I can be thankful every day. There are lots of serious things and lots of frivolous things. I like making lists, and I like making funny lists even more, so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to spice it up a little. (Duh.)

My List: Giving-thanks for Thankfulness

1) My life

     I figure if I’m going to start out with one, this should be it. I’m thankful for breathing. Breathing is good.

2) Thomas Brodie-Sangster

     My new celebrity boyfriend. He just doesn’t know it yet. I just watched The Scortch Trials and never remembered him being that hot in The Maze Runner. He also voices Ferb. *swoons*

3) The Blogging Community

     I have only been blogging for, eh, about six months. That’s not long at all in the blog-o-sphere. I have been so lucky to have some amazing people encourage me and give me awesome feedback about my writing. This community sticks together, that much I can see. I will be forever thankful to know I am a part of it.

4) My Baby Sister

     I’m thankful I have a baby sister to want to punch in the face on a daily basis. Some people never have a sibling, and some people have lost theirs. She’s mine and I’m glad.

5) OPI’s The Manicurist of Siville Nailpolish

     HAVE YOU SEEN THIS COLOR? IT GIVES ME LIFE.

6) My Health

     I’m guilty of complaining about my weight on pretty much a daily basis. I am healthy, though. I don’t have anything wrong with me that isn’t fixable with some healthier lifestyle choices which is truly something to be thankful for.

7) Pizza

     Don’t forget donuts. And Mexican food. And pasta.

8) My Parents

     After having my own place for a year, I moved back home to save up money. I’m sure my parents want to strangle me as much as I want to strangle them. That pretty much sums that up. But I’m thankful I have them, as so many aren’t as luck to have parents who provide all of their needs and wants the way mine do.

9) My Hair

     Literally THE only quality I’m even close to being vain about. Love my hair. Love it.

10) Tom Felton and The Phelps Twins

     They’re all babes.

11) My Erin Condren Planner

     It’s already been a life-saver and I haven’t even gotten to use it for more than a week. *praise hands emoji*

12) My Education

     Check out my Twitter and you’ll basically see me complaining about UK all day ‘err day. I’m super thankful and aware of the opportunity I have, though. Every single class (well, mostly) enriches my future with the promise of dollah dollah bills.

13) Books

     Why wasn’t this #1 on the list? Funny enough, it’s the one thing I think about being thankful for every day. Books have given me something I can never repay; that’s not something I can say about just anything.

14) My Job

     I work with animals every day, which was basically my dream job as a child. It’s hard work, and sometimes heartbreaking, but I am so happy I get to do something I love every day and get paid for it too.

15) Writing

     Somehow, someway, I was blessed with the ability to write. I don’t know why, but it just happened. Instead of letting it go to waste, I started blogging and writing stories just to improve on myself. Now I’m blogging regularly and writing a novel. THANK YOU MAGICAL FINGERTIPS FROM WHICH WORDS FLOW.

Well, there you have it. Fourteen things I’m super thankful for! There are, obviously, others, but two of them got knocked out of position by Thomas Brodie-Sangster and Tom Felton/The Phelps Twins. I had to reiterate my love for all that hotness.

Really though, I should probably do a better job about remember what I have to be thankful for, even if sometimes it’s a little silly. We all should.

What are you thankful for? Tell me! Even make up something silly if you want (obviously I did)! Happy Week After Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

